Meet Us Contact Us Our brochures Agenda

CENTER FOR ARTS & CULTURAL MANAGEMENT

The Center for the Arts and Cultural Management brings together in the heart of BSB academics and professionals who are actively working in improving cultural management, both at the theoretical and practical level.
Professors, researchers, professionals, institutions, entrepreneurs and of course students and ALUMNI find in the CACM a place to learn, discover and design their entrepreneurial project in the cultural and creative industries, taking part in an international network.
The CACM is a forum for open dialogue and discussion, where different subjects of the cultural sector meet to discuss and share ideas about the structural changes in the field, the relevance of its organizational models and the development of its learning and teaching methods.

A LITTLE HISTORY

BSB's strategic positioning in cultural management is a long-standing commitment since BSB created one of the first training courses for cultural management in 1990, thus helping to establish the current foundations of cultural management.

The Teaching Cluster

The CACM Teaching Cluster includes the MS MECIC, the MSc Arts and Cultural Management, the specialisation Arts and Culture and the culture courses within the Master Grande Ecole BSB, offering a training program in French and English, open to the French, European and international cultural sectors.



The Research Cluster

A research cluster has proved essential to develop the work of the group's teachers-researchers dealing with the specificities of the cultural sectors in terms of managerial structures, copyright protection, a prototype economy or new forms Cultural entrepreneurship.




The Cultural Entrepreneurship Cluster

The dynamism of the creation of companies in the sector, the diversity of the profiles of project promoters, the peculiarities of the emerging economic models and the specific financing channels are all reasons to be a reference center in the identification. The study and the accompaniment of these contemporary forms of cultural entrepreneurship.

GOALS

  • Continuously build and adapt the training offered to students to the extremely rapid developments in the cultural sector
  • Enrich reflection on managerial developments in the cultural sector by strengthening research and its applications
  • Detect, support and develop cultural entrepreneurship projects within the CMAC community

THE TEAM

Around Elena Borin, director of the MSc Arts & Cultural Management, the specialisation Arts & Culture and in charge of coordinating the research group ACM, and Jean-Yves Klein, director of MS MECIC and in charge of the entrepreneurial pole, the Center for Arts & Cultural Management has 10 permanent teachers and researchers, 10 professors coming from French and international partner universities and academic institutions and more than 100 sector professionals and partners.

Newsletter

Nous rencontrer Nous contacter Nos brochures Agenda

CENTER FOR ARTS & CULTURAL MANAGEMENT

Le centre pour le management des arts et de la culture regroupe au coeur de BSB tous les talents investis dans un management culturel sans cesse amélioré.

Enseignants, chercheurs, professionnels, institutionnels, entrepreneurs et bien sûr étudiants, tous se retrouvent au sein du CACM pour apprendre, découvrir et entreprendre dans les industries culturelles et créatives, participant au rayonnement international du secteur.

Lieu d’échanges et d’ouverture, le CACM est une passerelle où toutes les composantes du secteur culturel se retrouvent pour penser les évolutions structurelles du secteur, la pertinence de ses modèles organisationnels et l’évolution de ses méthodes d’apprentissage.

UN PEU D’HISTOIRE

Le positionnement stratégique de BSB vers le management culturel est un engagement de longue date puisque BSB a créé l’une des toutes premières formations au management culturel en 1990, participant ainsi à l’établissement des bases actuelles du management culturel.

Le pôle enseignement

Le pôle Enseignement du CACM regroupe aujourd’hui le MS MECIC, le MSc ACM et le parcours culture au sein du Master Grande Ecole BSB, offrant ainsi une offre de formations en français et en anglais, ouvertes sur les secteurs culturels français, européens et internationaux.

 

 

Le pôle recherche

Un pôle recherche s’est révélé indispensable pour développer les travaux des enseignants-chercheurs du groupe traitant des spécificités des secteurs culturels en termes de structure managériale, de protection des droits d’auteur, d’une économie du prototype ou des nouvelles formes d’entrepreneuriat culturel.

 

 

LE POLE ENTREPRENEURIAT

Le dynamisme de la création d’entreprises dans le secteur, la diversité des profils des porteurs de projets, les particularités des modèles économiques émergents et les canaux spécifiques de financement, sont autant de raisons d’être un pôle de référence dans l’identification, l’étude et l’accompagnement de ces formes contemporaines d’entrepreneuriat culturel.

LES OBJECTIFS

  • Construire et adapter en permanence les formations proposées aux étudiants, aux évolutions extrêmement rapides du secteur culturel.
  • Enrichir la réflexion sur les évolutions managériales du secteur culturel par un renforcement de la recherche et de ses applications.
  • Détecter, soutenir et développer les projets d’entrepreneuriat culturel au sein de la communauté du CACM.

L’EQUIPE :

Autour d’Elena Borin, directrice du Msc ACM et en charge du pôle recherche, et de Jean-Yves Klein, directeur du MS MECIC et en charge du pôle entrepreneuriat, le CACM compte 10 enseignants permanents  et chercheurs, enseignants d’universités partenaires et plus de 100 professionnels du secteur, intervenants et partenaires.

Newsletter