Entrepreneurship and innovation - Burgundy School Of Business

Entrepreneurship and innovation

ENTREPRENEURSHIP AND INNOVATION

The scientific project of the Entrepreneurship and Innovation Research Axis aims to develop original thinking on sustainable business models, the implications of aspects connected to gender diversity, or social and societal responsibility in entrepreneurship education.

THE WORK CARRIED OUT REVOLVES AROUND TWO MAIN QUESTIONS:

What conceptual changes can be induced by the adjunction to entrepreneurship of the concepts of responsibility or sustainability (entrepreneurial management, SME business models, leadership)?

How do these changes impact the transfer of knowledge to our stakeholders: students, entrepreneurs, and support and development structures in entrepreneurship?

The research as a whole thus responds to several BSB missions:

  • At the academic level: publications in ranked journals (CNRS-FNEGE-HCERES), publications of research books, papers in academic conferences, engagement in academic associations and in editorial boards
  • At the educational level: the research is integrated into the teaching modules, into the supervision of professional thesis and into the drafting of case studies addressed to students
  • Joint projects with companies and territorial actors in the world of entrepreneurship
DEVELOPMENT OF THE DIAGNOSTIC TOOL AGROSCAN PME WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF THE RESEARCH CHAIR « BUSINESS-MODEL EVOLUTIONS IN THE AGRI-FOOD SECTOR (2017-2020) »

Within the framework of the Research Chair in partnership with the VITAGORA competitiveness hub, whose work is intended to take up the challenges involved in the transformation of the agri-food sector, the AGROSCAN PME tool was created to produce the needed diagnosis and provide recommendations to SME VITAGORA members.

Following an important data-gathering action among companies, major groups, and international actors, this tool is designed to support SMEs in the agri-food sector wishing to analyze their business model and develop it. Made up of five modules making it possible to target a particular theme in the company’s analysis, AGROSCAN PME is intended to support an SME’s strategic thinking so it can improve its business model and have a better grasp of the evolutions affecting the agri-food sector.

FOR MORE INFORMATIONS… CONTACT :

Sophie Reboud
Axis coordinator
+33 (0) 380 725 900
sophie.reboud@bsb-education.com

OUR PARTNERS

Entrepreneuriat et innovation - Burgundy School Of Business

Entrepreneuriat et innovation

ENTREPRENEURIAT ET INNOVATION

Le projet scientifique de l’Axe Entrepreneuriat et Innovation vise à développer des réflexions originales sur les modèles d’affaires soutenables, les implications liées à la diversité de genre ou à la responsabilité sociale et sociétale sur l’éducation à l’entrepreneuriat.

LES TRAVAUX MENÉS GRAVITENT AUTOUR DE DEUX QUESTIONS PRINCIPALES :

Quels changements conceptuels peuvent induire l’adjonction de la notion de responsabilité ou de durabilité à l’entrepreneuriat ?

Comment ces changements impactent-ils la transmission des savoirs à nos parties prenantes : étudiants, entrepreneurs, structures d’accompagnement et de développement en entrepreneuriat ?

L’ensemble de ces travaux concourent à plusieurs missions de BSB :

  • Sur le plan académique : publications dans des revues classées (CNRS- FNEGE-HCERES), publications d’ouvrages de recherche, papiers dans des conférences académiques, implication au sein d’associations académiques et de comités de revues
  • Sur le plan pédagogique : les recherches sont intégrées aux modules d’enseignements, dans la supervision de thèses professionnelles et dans la rédaction d’études de cas à destination des étudiants
  • Projets conjoints avec des entreprises et des acteurs territoriaux du monde de l’entrepreneuriat

L’Axe Entrepreneuriat et Innovation héberge par ailleurs une Chaire de Recherche.

CRÉATION DE L’OUTIL DE DIAGNOSTIC AGROSCAN PME DANS LE CADRE DE LA CHAIRE DE RECHERCHE « ÉVOLUTION DES BUSINESS MODELS DANS LA FILIÈRE AGRO-ALIMENTAIRE (2017-2020) »

Dans le cadre de la Chaire de recherche en partenariat avec le pôle de compétitivité VITAGORA, dont les travaux se proposaient de répondre aux enjeux liés à la transformation du secteur économique de l’agro-alimentaire, l’outil AGROSCAN PME a été créé afin de produire un diagnostic et d’apporter des préconisations aux PME membres de VITAGORA.

À la suite d’un important travail de collecte de données auprès d’entreprises, de grands groupes et d’acteurs internationaux, l’outil est conçu comme un support d’accompagnement pour les PME du secteur de l’agro-alimentaire qui souhaiteraient analyser leur Business Model et le développer. Composé de cinq modules permettant chacun de cibler un thème particulier dans l’analyse de l’entreprise, AGROSCAN PME a pour objectif d’accompagner la réflexion stratégique d’une PME, afin de lui permettre d’améliorer son Business Model et de mieux appréhender les évolutions qui touchent le secteur agro-alimentaire.

NOS PARTENAIRES

POUR PLUS D’INFORMATIONS… VOUS POUVEZ CONTACTER :

Sophie Reboud
Coordinatrice de l’axe
+33 (0) 380 725 900
sophie.reboud@bsb-education.com