Wine and spirits management - Burgundy School Of Business

Wine and spirits management

WINE & SPIRITS MANAGEMENT

The Wine and Spirits Management axis, in combination with the Burgundy-Franche-Comte region and several prestigious international partners, focuses on the region’s terroirs, the diversity of wine consumption and the management of family businesses.

Tackling these issues, we deal with intercultural behaviours in the context of the notion of the terroir, the gender stereotypes attributed to wine preferences, their naming and taste, as well as the targeting and choice of wines for and by consumers.

WINE & SPIRITS BUSINESS LAB

Our research laboratory is the only one in the world dedicated to behavioural studies in the wine and spirits sector. Using experimental economics methodology to explore emotions, cognitive processes and decision-making bias involved in the actions and opinions of consumers, producers and experts, the team works with partners in the wine industry, students and universities from around the whole world – an environment that generates academic research which is both stimulating and useful to society.

FOR MORE INFORMATIONS… CONTACT :

Nikolaos GEORGANTZIS
Axis coordinator
+33 (0) 380 725 900
nikolaos.georgantzis@bsb-education.com

Wine and spirits management - Burgundy School Of Business

Wine and spirits management

WINE & SPIRITS MANAGEMENT

L’axe Wine & Spirits Management, en relation avec le territoire de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté et plusieurs partenaires internationaux prestigieux, s’intéresse au terroir de la région, aux diversités de consommation de vin et au management des entreprises familiales.

À travers ces problématiques, on traite des comportements interculturels face à la notion de « terroir », des stéréotypes de genre rapportés aux préférences des vins, à leurs dénominations et leur dégustation, ainsi que des risques et des choix des vins pour et par les consommateurs.

Cet Axe héberge un laboratoire dédié aux études comportementales dans le secteur des vins et spiritueux.

WINE & SPIRITS BUSINESS LAB

Notre laboratoire de recherche est le seul au monde à être dédié aux études comportementales dans le secteur des vins et spiritueux. La structure utilise les méthodologies de l’économie expérimentale pour découvrir les émotions, les processus cognitifs et les biais décisionnels qui interviennent dans les actions et les opinions des consommateurs, des producteurs et des experts. L’équipe travaille en étroite collaboration avec des partenaires de l’industrie vitivinicole, les étudiants et des universitaires du monde entier – une ouverture qui génère une recherche académique à la fois stimulante et utile à la société.

POUR PLUS D’INFORMATIONS, VOUS POUVEZ CONTACTER :

Nikolaos GEORGANTZIS
Coordinateur de l’axe
+33 (0) 380 725 900
nikolaos.georgantzis@bsb-education.com

Membres de l’axe